Duo Svyati to perform at Rikkyo

On May 27, 2017, Svyati Duo (Julian Collings, organ; Rebecca Hepplewhite, cello) returns from London to Rikkyo University’s All Saints Chapel (Ikebukuro Campus) for a concert of music for cello and organ.  The concert begins at 4:30 pm, and is free.  Take my advice – this will be a really fine concert.  The last time the duo played at Rikkyo the performance was top-rate.  This time we have a wide-ranging program, from the Italian and German Baroque to very recent compositions.  I hope to see you there!

The Program プログラム

Six Sonatas for Cello: No 5 in E Minor RV40     Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)

6つのチェロ・ソナタより第5番 ホ短調 RV40 アントニオ・ヴィヴァルディ

Largo – Allegro – Largo – Allegroラルゴ・アレグロ・ラルゴ・アレグロ

Chorale Prelude on “O Mensch, bewein dein Sünde groß” BWV622 Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

コラール前奏曲「おお人よ、汝の罪の大いなるを嘆け」 ヨハン・セバスチャン・バッハ

Smoke Signals Russell Hepplewhite

スモーク・シグナルズ     ルッスル・ヘップルワイト

Six Pieces for Organ and Violin Op. 150: Abendlied, Elegie Josef Rheinberger (1839-1901)

ヴァイオリンとオルガンの為の6つの作品 作品150より:夕べの歌、悲歌


In croce Sofia Gubaidulina (b. 1931)

イン・クローチェ ソフィア・グバイドゥーリナ

Kol Nidrei (Adagio on Hebrew Melodies for Violoncello and Orchestra Op. 47) Max Bruch (1838-1920)

コル・ニドライ(ヘブライの旋律) 作品47 マックス・ブルッフ

Humoresque Joseph Jongen (1873-1953)

ユモレスク ジョゼフ・ジョンゲン

Libertango Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)

リベルタンゴ アストル・ピアソラ

This entry was posted in Church music ~ 教会音楽, Music - general ~ 音楽:一般, Rikkyo ~ 立教, Tokyo ~ 東京. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.